Yearly Archives: 1997

CHASE1997 Chase Summary

Tornado Alley Tour – 6/5/97-6/12/97

Daily Journal

CHASE #1 – Tornado Alley Tour – 6/5/97-6/12/97
DATE DAY START END MILES REMARKS
03 June 1997 Tuesday Englewood CO Hayes KS Drove straight from work (Colorado) to Oklahoma City (and so far I never have again!)
04 June 1997 Wednesday Hayes, KS Oklahoma City OK
05 June 1997 Thursday Norman OK Norman OK visit NSSL, OU Meteorology Dept.
06 June 1997 Friday Norman OK Pecos TX
07 June 1997 Saturday Pecos TX Fort Stockton TX via West Texas
08 June 1997 Sunday Fort Stockton TX Lubbock TX via Southwest Texas
09 June 1997 Monday Lubbock TX Lubbock TX W. Texas Panhandle
10 June 1997 Tuesday Lubbock TX Trinidad CO via Northeast NM
11 June 1997 Wednesday Trinidad CO Garden City KS via Southwest KS
12 June 1997 Thursday Garden City KS Oklahoma City OK via Northeast Texas
CHASE #2 – “While we’re already here and the weather looks promising…”
DATE DAY START END MILES REMARKS
13 June 1997 Friday Oklahoma City OK Norman OK via Northeast Texas
14 June 1997 Saturday Norman OK Fort Collins, CO via Wakita, OK
CHASE #3 – Just out looking at the weather (a solo trip)
DATE DAY START END MILES REMARKS
15 June 1997 Sunday Fort Collins CO Fort Collins CO via Cheyenne, WY