Yearly Archives: 1998

CHASE1998 SEASON SUMMARY

CHASE 98

Daily Journal

DATE DAY START END MILES REMARKS
Prologue Fort Collins CO Fort Collins CO Preparing for the trip
15 May 1998 Friday Fort Collins CO Roscoe IL

000

Fly to Chicago; visit Mom
16 May 1998 Saturday Roscoe IL Roscoe IL

000

Sister’s College Graduation (WI)
17 May 1998 Sunday Roscoe IL Oklahoma City OK

000

Fly to OKC
18 May 1998 Monday Oklahoma City OK Fort Collins CO

000

Storm chase tour “blue-skyed”
19 May 1998 Tuesday

000

Half day at work
20 May 1998 Wednesday

000

Back to work!
21 May 1998 Thursday Fort Collins CO Elsie NE

554

(RT) Verango storm; good action
22 May 1998 Friday Fort Collins CO Oskaloosa IA

000

23 May 1998 Saturday Oskaloosa IA Roscoe IL

000

24 May 1998 Sunday Roscoe IL

000

25 May 1998 Monday Roscoe IL Joplin MO

000

26 May 1998 Tuesday Joplin MO Gretna NE

000

27 May 1998 Wednesday Gretna NE FortĀ  Collins CO

000

28 May 1998 Thursday

000

29 May 1998 Friday

000

30 May 1998 Saturday

000

Spencer, SD F4 tornado killed 6
31 May 1998 Sunday

000

01 June 1998 Monday Oklahoma City OK Fort Collins CO

000

08 June 1998 Monday Fort Collins CO Fort Collins CO 1.25 inch hail at Englewood, CO (work)

COLOR CODE

Plan was to not chase GRAY
Available to chase; no weather (“blue-skied”) BLUE
Chase Day (have partner and stormy weather) GREEN
No-Partner Day (Weather stormy, no partner) RED
Weather Stormy, but not available for chasing PURPLE

Accomodations

Restaurants